Biography Discography Media Instruments Pictures Links
Home Deutsch
Impressions Of The West Lake
Domo Records

Domo Records

Year of release:



Soundtrack for the theatre piece "Impressions West Lake" that is performed every evening on the "West Lake" near Hangzhou, China. The 5th. piece "Impressions Of The West Lake" is sung by Zhang Liangying (western name: Jane Zhang) in Chinese (Mandarin).

Track list:

  1. The Inmost Feeling Ripples
  2. Aria Di West Lake
  3. Fish Dive In The Lake
  4. The Moon On The Lake
  5. Impressions Of The West Lake
  6. Zen
  7. Lotus
  8. Relection Of The Moon
  9. Romance
  10. Spirit Of The West Lake

My opinion:

Nice music, a mix of several ingredients: the "typical" Kitaro synthesizer sounds, elements from the album "Kojiku", Chinese instruments and (since a long time) a piece with vocals. Don't forget the touch of classical music. Something brand new? Not really. But a good sound.