Biography Discography Media Instruments Pictures Links
Home Deutsch
Live in Yakushiji
Domo Records

Domo Records

Year of release:



This is a live concert from Kitaro. In 2001 he gave concerts on three summer evenings in the holy temple of Yakushiji in Nara, Japan. From these this recording was made.

Other releases:

Also released on DVD. In 2003 Domo Records released a Super Audio CD (SACD) version.

Track list:

Disc 1

  1. Monk's Introduction
  2. Hazimari/Sozo
  3. Caravansary
  4. Silk Road
  5. Magma
  6. Mercury

Disc 2

  1. Water of Mystery
  2. Estrella
  3. Koi
  4. Wa
  5. Free Flight
  6. Heaven and Earth

My opinion:

This is a not too bad album with the old classic "Free Flight" inside (not played for a long time). Most of the songs are well known, a real surprise is missing. I recommend the DVD instead of the CD, because the atmosphere of the concert is better and you can see the master at work.