Biography Discography Media Instruments Pictures Links
Home Deutsch
Sacred Journey of Ku-Kai Vol. 2 / 空海の旅2
Domo Records

Domo Records

Year of release:



Second part of Kitaro's musical translation of the "Holy trip of Kukâi". The album got nominated for the Grammy Award 2006 in the category "Best New Age album".

Track list:

  1. Shining Spirit of Water
  2. As the Wind Blows
  3. Koki
  4. Kan-non
  5. Whispering Earth
  6. Inner Lights
  7. Dancing Flower
  8. Floating Lotus
  9. Peaceful Valley
  10. Crystal Field
  11. Ritual Waves

My opinion:

Not so much new things, the songs are nice, but somehow everything is already known. Kitaro plays Kitaro.