Biography Discography Media Instruments Pictures Links
Home Deutsch
Shikoku Eighty-Eight Temples / 四国八十八ヶ所
Domo Records Japan

Columbia Records Japan

Year of release:



Soundtrack for a NHK documentation about the japanese island of "Shikoku", that is famous for its temples.

Track list:

  1. Flying Celestial Nymphs (飛天)
  2. The Wizard (精霊)
  3. Oasis (オアシス)
  4. Nageki (嘆)
  5. Theme of Silk Road (シルクロード)
  6. Legend of the Road (伝説路)
  7. Koi (恋慕)
  8. The Field (ザ・フィールド)
  9. Matsuri (響宴)
  10. Linden (菩提樹)
  11. Voice of the Wind (風の声)

My opinion:

Only the last song "Voice of the Wind" is new, all others are just taken from other Kitaro releases. If you would like to have it, you better buy the album Mizu ni Inori te.

Other cover versions:

Domo Records Japan