Biography Discography Media Instruments Pictures Links
Home Deutsch
Spiritual Garden
Domo Records

Domo Records

Year of release:



The first album that Kitaro composed together with his wife Keiko. The inspiration was the Butoh Dance of Koichi Tamano.

Track list:

  1. Gentle Forest
  2. The Stone and the Green World
  3. Sunlight Dancing
  4. Moon Flower
  5. Wind and Water
  6. Moon Shadow
  7. Love for Elka
  8. Hydrosphere
  9. Quasar
  10. White Night
  11. Spiritual Garden

My opinion:

First: this release sounds like Kitaro. But you can hear the influence of his wife - and this is a good thing. There are parts that are not typical for him. Who expected a third part of Sacred Journey of Ku-Kai will be disappointed. A good album.
Second: a nagging fan I am. It would be good if Kitaro would invest some of his creativity to create some new sounds. I own several synthesizers myself and some sounds used on this album are really standard sounds or you can buy them on CDs.