Biography Discography Media Instruments Pictures Links
Home Deutsch
Kitaro at Budokan
Pony Video

Pony Video

Year of release:



This VHS cassette contains the concert of the Kitaro at Budokan album, but the track list is a little bit different. "Angel Queen" is a pure instrumental version.

Track list:

  1. Aqua
  2. Fire
  3. Kaleidoscope
  4. Theme of Silk Road
  5. Cosmic Love
  6. Angel Queen
  7. Cloud
  8. The God of Sand
  9. Pilgrimage

My opinion:

The light of the concert is very dark. Other musicians are there, but not shown. The main focus is on Kitaro for the whole concert. The piece "Angel Queen" should be "Space Queen", because it's a instrumental version without any singing. Very nice: the piece "Fire" from his album Ten Kai, you cannot find it in later concerts.