Biography Discography Media Instruments Pictures Links
Home Deutsch
The Light of the Spirit


Year of release:

1997 / 1999


First DVD release from Kitaro.

Track list:

  1. Mysterious Encounter
  2. Sundance
  3. The Field
  4. The Light of the Spirit
  5. In the Beginning
  6. Moondance
  7. Howling Thunder
  8. Journey to a Fantasy

My opinion:

This DVD shows you nice recordings from nature, flying clouds to growing crystals, with Kitaro music for the background. But don't expect to see anything from Kitaro himself. If you like to see nature recordings, this DVD is perfect for you. For all others the CD should be enough.